2018 Rick Zammer Awards

Rick Zammer had been involved in the development of our Township for over 40 years. Through his unselfish devotion, Rick had become a part of the fabric of our community.  He served on numerous committees, in both government and civic organizations, sat on the local planning board and board of education, and countless other community related organizations.  When we think of one person who gave back to our community, we think of Rick.

The Greater Washington Township Chamber of Commerce created the Rick Zammer award to honor not only Rick, but others who go above and beyond to make a positive contribution to our community.  This year, the honor goes to former Washington Township Police Chief, Rafael Muniz.  “Raff” served as Police Chief from 2006 through 2016.  It is our pleasure to honor him with the Rick Zammer award.


Event Details

Location: Wedgwood Country Club

Date/Time: Wednesday, April 25, 2018 @ 6:00pm – 9:00pm

Cost: $35 per person (includes buffet dinner)

Past Recipients

The following have been recognized for their commitment, dedication, loyalty and support to the chamber and our community.  In the business world, they are leaders and role models.  In the community, their enthusiasm and support speaks for them all.

2017 – Bob Timmons
2016 – Charlie Chiango
2015 – Thomas J. Fletcher
2014 – Joseph Devine
2013 – Joseph Matusiak
2012 – Edward J. Faltenbacher
2011 – Robert C. Ahrens
2010 – Ralph E. Owens
2009 – Cheryl Egizi
2008 – Scott H. Marcus
2007 – Gregory J. Wood

2006 – David J. Maxwell
2005 – Edward M. Oberman *
2004 – Dr. J. Stuart Garner
2003 – William Kettleson
2002 – David Rimby
2001 – William Fitzgerald *
2000 – Charlene Clark *
1999 – Gerald J. Luongo
1999 – Pauline Villa
1998 – Rick Zammer *
1998 – Otto Robinson *

* Deceased

Become a Member

Membership has it’s benefits! Join the Chamber and start growing your business.